Undo, redo, and revert changes
You can undo your recent actions, redo them, or revert the changes you've made to a photo all at once.
- Undo the last action: Tap
or two-finger tap the screen. Tap multiple times to undo up to 200 of your recent actions. - Redo the last action: Touch and hold
, then tap Redo, or three-finger tap the screen. Repeat that if you'd like to redo more than one action. - Revert changes: Touch and hold
, then choose Revert to Original to revert all the changes you've made to a photo in the current and any of the previous editing sessions. You can also touch and hold a photo directly in the Photos browser to choose Revert to Original from the Quick Actions menu. - Cancel changes and quit: If you'd like to quit the photo without saving any of the edits you've made, tap Cancel in the top-left corner of the screen and choose Discard Changes.
- Undo the last action: Tap
or two-finger tap the screen. Tap multiple times to undo up to 200 of your recent actions. - Redo the last action: Touch and hold
then tap Redo, or three-finger tap the screen. Repeat that if you'd like to redo more than one action. - Revert changes: Tap
to revert all the changes you've made to a photo in the current and any of the previous editing sessions. You can also touch and hold a photo directly in the Photos browser to choose Revert to Original from the Quick Actions menu. - Cancel changes and quit: If you'd like to quit the photo without saving any of the edits you've made, tap Cancel in the top-left corner of the screen and choose Discard Changes.
- Undo the last action: Press
Command ⌘+Zon your keyboard, or choose Edit > Undo from the Edit menu at the top of the screen. - Redo the last action: Press
Command ⌘+Shift ⇧+Z - Revert changes: Click Revert to Original in the Photomator toolbar. You can also Control-click a photo directly in the Photos browser to choose Revert to Original from the Quick Actions menu.
- Cancel changes and quit: If you'd like to quit the photo without saving any of the edits you've made, tap Cancel or
in the top-left corner of the screen and choose Discard Changes.